New Album out May 6, 2016 / by Sam Moss

I am so pleased to announce that Fable, my ninth album, will be released on May 6, 2016.

Pre-order Fable on Vinyl/CD/MP3

Fable is a collection of eight songs that were written in 2013 and 2014. They formed fully during a period of rootlessness and floated with me across the time zones of the United States. It is not a road record, though it is owed to the road. 

Listen to the first single "Postman" via NPR

When countless attempts at home recording failed to achieve the desired result, I sought out the expertise of Dave Snyder of Guilford Sound, and one day in January 2016, with Michael Roberts (electric guitar), Jeff Murphy (bass), and Jesse Fox (drums), the record was made. Fable was mixed by Dave Snyder and mastered by Carl Saff. The artwork features drawings by my brother, design by my father, and text by yours truly. 

The release will be followed immediately by an album release tour, to be announced soon.